All Night Prayer for the Nations

“If my people will humble themselves and pray, and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.”  2 Chronicles 7:14

We got the opportunity to participate in an all night prayer for the nations last Friday night. We lifted up the nations of Tu*k*y, Germany, Thailand, India, DR Congo, Portugal, Mongolia, and Peru. We prayed for the issues in the countries like poverty, materialism, hardness of heart, and spiritual darkness; for the missionaries; for the churches and conferences; and for the Christians in the nations.

My guess is that some of you read the title of this blog and said, “WOW, I would NEVER be able to stay up all night praying!”  That’s we all thought! But here’s what I took from it: Praying all night, although it was hard on my body, was reviving for my soul. I feel like Jesus blessed me with the eyes and heart of Christ as I prayed for people and nations. I know in my heart (instead of just my head) that our prayers matter to God and he wants to hear and answer us. His love for the people overflows and he wants to move on their behalf. He wants to move on YOUR behalf!

While Skyping the missionary from Peru, we heard about how God has provided and protected them. Stacy Kuhns along with several others were hiking in the foothills in Peru and she took a tumble down a rock face – about 25 meters. From the sounds of it, she should have broken her back and much more.  But to the glory of God, she was able to walk about 1/2 a mile to the road where they got a ride to a hospital and didn’t break a single bone! The same day of their hike, a praying friend prayed Psalm 34 for her team.

“The righteous cry out and the Lord hears them. He delivers them from all their trouble… He protects all his bones, not one of them is broken.”  Psalm 34:17&20.

The Lord had an army of angels around Stacy that day. Praise the Lord for protecting her and carrying her down the fall without breaking a single bone! God hears the prayers of his people and he wants to answer them! Praise Jesus!

Not many cognitive prayers were sent up by 4am, but God heard our hearts!

Leave a Reply

